TPO 34

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

There is no shortage of the opinion about the relation between students' education and habit. In my opinion, the development of technology is hindrance for educating young people. I feel this way for two main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, adolescents' will to study is diminished in light of new technologies because they want to spend more time on these things rather than lesson. Therefore, people having no commitment for school tend to pay insufficient attention for learning, which makes it hard to develop their knowledge. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. I had never used phone until I get fifteen, which is the main reason why my grades were high and I received prize from mathematics competition. Afterwards, I bought mobile phone in order to utilize it as appropriate purpose. Unfortunately, the phone started influencing me severely because I had habit of checking social platform without any clear purpose, which causes me to ruin my valuable time. Moreover, I recognized that I stopped willing to study and explore things. As a result, my grade decreased, and I have never carried over award from mathematics competition since that time. For this reason, the influence of unnecessary things affects attitude towards the school and other requisite matters.

Secondly, the wish to employ these technologies and their notification distracts juveniles while they are studying. Thereby, people who lost concentration in light of these things causes them to not understand the topic or expend more time in order to comprehend the subject. For instance, Until the last year, I could not fuss over the learning due to notification from Facebook and I had culminated in consuming my time by chitchatting with friends. Fortunately, I realized that extent of my focusing have increased as soon as I limited the amount of time which I spend for Facebook to thirty minutes. Therefore, my grades were increased as I stopped expending too much time for social website. If I had not lost the habit, I would have ended up dropping my high school. In Drawing from my own experience, ability of people are declined because they cannot concentrate properly due to these things.

In conclusion, the video games, mobile phone and social platforms makes the learning and educating process harder. This is because students cannot fuss over the lesson and they prefer doing nonessential things to studying.