TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Education is important part of our lives. It often defines our future and determine our success. Some people believe that educating children has became harder due to phones and internet; others disagree. Even though some people might find phones and internet more helpful because they provide free access to knowledge. In my view, educating children is more difficult task today than it was in the past for two important reasons.

The main reason is that student became less focus. All student have phone with a lot of apps inside it. These apps have a lot of different notifications and reminders, that could make a noise as counsequense it will reduce the concentration of students. For example, last moth I had to do my chemistry project. I had to made many experiments with acids. During these experiment you should stay focus because acid is a very dangerous. I had started my lab assignment but I didn’t turn off the notifications on my smartphone. My phone made noises as I made my observation. I had became less focus and spiled chloride acid on phone, which disolved its. As you can see, phone made it harder for me to concentrate on my work.

Another important reason is that students spend most of their free time on the internent or with their gadgets. As a result they have less time to study. For instanse, two years ago I was addicted to video games. My favourite game was Civilization 5. This is a step-by-step strategy and it requires a lot of time to finish the game. Onse, I had to prepare to my math examination. I thought that I could spend some time playing computer game and after that spend some time on prepearing for the test. I sat behind the computer a started playing Civilization 5. I didn’t noticwe that I had played all night and I had to go to my school. The first lesson was math.As you can imagine, I not only wasn’t prepared for the exam but also I felt exhausted because I didn’t sleep all night. It was hard to me to concentrate on exam and I even fell asleep at my desk. This experiense taught me that gadgets and the internet take away a lot of free time, as a result, we don’t have time to study.

In conclusion, nowadays it became harder to every student to learn. Not only because you became less focused but also due to the fact that phones and computers take away our time.