TPO 35 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, celebrities and famous personalities are always part of our daily routine. We see and know every movie and TV show they make and as an audience it makes us happy and relax to watch their performance on screen. Some people believed that celebrities deserves privacy in their lives. In my humble opinion, every individuals deserves privacy whether you are well known or not. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, famous actors are constantly on the limelight and every little actions they make are on headlines of magazines and tabloids. As a result of their fame and power they lose their sense of personal space and privacy. One good example is Princess Diana, lose her privacy because she is well known person globally. People from all walks of life know her and idolizes her belief and campaign in her reign as Princess of Wales. She was always with her bodyguards due to security reasons and paparazzi wants to capture her image where every she goes. A tragedy happened Diana wants to escape the paparazzi and her car smashed to the pavement of the street and had a major car accident. Her life was sacrificed because the photographer wanted to get news for their magazine. Hence, Diana died because of this accident. If only she had a chance for her privacy, her life would not be compromised.

Secondly, famous entertainers dilemma from being famous is that they can't have a normal life. They cannot go to movies or do their grocery without being recognized and its hard for celebrities to enjoy their free time. Also, having no privacy in life has negative result for an individual such as poor health and emotional well being decline. For example, Lindsay Lohan a famous hollywood actress, her privacy was always on the line. She can't hang out with friends without her photo being published and there are always nasty rumors about her lifestyle. It did aggravate her health and emotional status, she suffered from depression and used drugs as a result of media always writing negative comments about the actress. Every person has their own right for their privacy, celebrities are just doing their work to make us entertained and we should spare their privacy because it's their life after all.

To summarize, I believe that famous people deserves their own privacy. This is because losing one's privacy has negative impact on the person such as health and emotional decline. And I think that it is unfair that they will lose their privacy just because we want to know everything about them.