TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh in pros and cons before jumping in conclusions. After all, each and every question or topic requires careful deliberation in that there are multiple variables to a truth. Some people believe that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. In my humble opinion, if push comes to shove, in today modern advancement in technology and innovation life truly is more pleasant and comfortable for the following reasons.

First of all, the majority of individuals who agree to the notion of living in this modern era has it's perks. Yes there are a lot of advantages due to the technology is so widespread now that everything can be done easily, more reliably and in a more faster rate. Invention of gadgets such as laptop, cellphone, airplanes, trains these inventions are not yet build on the time of our grandparents. In other words, we can maximize our time well with these inventions. For example cellphone was invented to bridge the gap in communication, we can communicate with our love ones much easily with just a click in a button. Social media apps like messenger, instagram which instantly will connect you to all people around the globe. In addition to this, my friend Amir who is the head of the company in Manila usually travel to other countries just to attend to business meetings or conferences, but, with the use of Social Media like skype he longer don't go to places just to talk with clients. In other words, he just log in to his skype account and Amir can contact his clients through video conferences and meetings. For him he saves on money, time and a lot of effort.

On top of this, the way our grandparents live in their time are more difficult compared to ours which can results in unfavorable ramifications. Everything in their era are on manual labor, all efforts must be exerted to be able to finish task at hand. A great example of this is when they are preparing for a meal, my grandfather Oscar also tells us that they would go fishing just to have a meal to their plate. Everything they need takes a lot of time from fruits and vegetable which takes weeks to months before eating it, raising chicken and cow for their eggs and beef takes months before harvest. Way back they don't have stove, what they would do they will chop off pieces of lumber in the forest and bring back to their house to make a fire for their stove. Oscar usually tells us that they don't have the luxury of living like ours and we are lucky that we don't experience the way they live before. Long story short, it's clear as day to me that it's in a difficult situation to live on their time because there are no advancement in technology yet and majority of tasks must be done manually.

In summation, yes, it's virtually impossible to answer completely satisfying answer to an open ended question. Although the jury may be out on this given essay topic, we can come to mutual agreement that living in today generation has become more comfortable and easier to live due to reasons and details mentioned above.