TPO 35 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is no gainsaying that many should be considered for having a appropriate forecasting about the future changes especially for next twenty years. In spite the fact, there are numerous controversial arguments whether the number of the cars will be fewer or more in next twenty years. From my perspective, people will use less cars in that time, because they not only will use other vehicles but also attach a more importance to environmental issues. Moreover, people will care more to their healthy by walking and biking rather than driving. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate my points of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the pace of changes especially in technology is rapid and it is undeniable that with the advent of new technology in transportation, many numerous and various vehicles will be produced during next decades. In better words, human beings will have a numerous options for choosing as vehicles. For example, some companies are researching to produce commercially some flying vehicle as taxi. Therefore, there is no doubt that cars will be replaced by new vehicles, in this respect, the cars numbers will be declined for future.

Second point that comes to my mind is that one of the major concerning of people is environmental issues. In other words, there is no debate that cars have a crucial role in making air pollution and global warming. There are millions of cars which burn fossil fuels and emit much abundance of carbon dioxide which is harmful for earth. These days, some government impose some strict standards and rules to car producers, but it seems that these rules are not adequate. Hence, people themselves are trying to use less cars for saving the earth and next human beings' generations.

The last but not least, there is no doubt that people have less physical activities that ever before. In better words, the great majority of people are experiencing various sicks caused by sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion, doctors warn to people about this problem and ask them to do some physical activities like biking and jogging. Therefore, people are less likely to use the cars as much as these days.

In conclusion, contemplating all aforementioned paragraphs, people will use less cars in next twenty years than these days. Therefore, there is no doubt that, the companies will produce less cars, as a result of demand declining.