TPO 36 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement For the successful development of a country it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children five to ten years old than to spend money on universit

It goes without saying that governments employ various methods to make their country flourish and prosper in today’s sophisticated and competitive world. Some people are of the opinion that it is more efficient for a country that the government spend more on education of young children rather than education of students studying in universities. However, as far as I am concerned, countries’ budget is better to spend on developing universities. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate on this claim.

First of all, universities generate advanced and in most cases practical science which can apply to present industries as soon as possible. It is crystal clear that the more universities of a county possesses sophisticated and advanced tools and equipment, the more its professors and students are able to propose developing scientific theories and create new inventions. In addition, industries such as automotive, aerospace, and IT have to update their designs and plans for the future in order to keep up with foreign competing industries. Therefore, new inventions and ideas created by universities could significantly help those industries to improve the countries economical state. In this line of thought, should governments pay more attention to universities, people of their country definitely enjoy more stable and thriving economy.

Another important reason is that by giving more attention to universities, the level of education of the whole country could be enhanced significantly. It is no secret to anybody that if a student graduate in a high-ranked and prestigious university, his or her overall understanding of the world will be wider and enjoy broader perspective. In this vein, every student who come back from the university can affect their parents and siblings with his or her bright thoughts. A personal example can drive this notion home. I have a cousin who is educated in one of most brilliant universities in our country. After he finished his education, he returned to our city. As time passed, his brother and sister, who did not like to go to university, were inspired by his ideas and line of thoughts. As a result, they began to study for attending the university too. Had our government not payed this much attention to constructing such a high-level university, my cousin and his siblings would not have thrilled by up-to-date science.

In sum, having considered the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I firmly believe that funding universities is undeniably more helpful to a country's development because it produces fresh knowledge. Not only that, but also it greatly improves the people's overall education and understanding level.