TPO 39 - Independent task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Finding a job that is not only suitable for you and makes you successful but also is safe a lead to a secure future is one of the priorities of humans. I completely disagree with this claim that in the past, finding this kind of job was easier. There are many reasons, which two of them that have great importance elaborate hereunder.

To begin with, nowadays the jobs have great varieties; every career in the past has been break down to specific jobs. As a result, there is more opportunity to find a job that entirely fits with your skill and capabilities. In the past, employers had less chance to find a job that fit their skills, so they should apt their responsibility and make the skills they need after finding a job. When everyone can find the right job for themselves, there is more chance to find a job that guarantees the future. For instance, I listened to a podcast about a person who, after she broke her ankle in ballet interested in friction and its function, and now she works for a company, who tries to find a way to have suitable friction everywhere and save energy from it.

Moreover, the economy improves so much, and every company receives support from the government and funders. And also, managers participate in seminars and read books to improve their management skills, and most of the employees have educated well and have essential skills for that job. So, careers are more secure than the previous ones that can fail easily because of the lack of good mangers or skillful employees. For example, my father's company can get fundings when he is in trouble. He takes part in many seminars every year to find out new techniques to improve his skills, and most of his employees graduated from well-known universities and are passionate about their jobs.

To sum up, I disagree with this claim that finding a job that helps you to have a secure and successful future is easier. Today, we can find a job fit with our skills because of various positions, and nowadays, jobs are more secure than before.