tpo 29

When students want to attend universities, most of them wish to spend their money on the right. Therefore, the quality of university matters. On the other hand, one of the essential factors for universities is how to attract potential students. So they should improve themselves over and over and present better quality for students. It is a big challenge for them to find a better way to improve. They should manage their limited money on many staffs, for example, the salaries of professors. I believe it is not a good idea to raise their wages for better quality. There are several reasons, two of which are of great importance, which are elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, no doubt that if the professors' salaries rise they have fewer financial problems so, with an open mind, they will teach better and the quality of teaching will be improved. But, the university budget is limited. The students need excellent laboratories, the newest revisions of books, dormitory conditions, and many other things to better understand. When I wanted to attend universities, I began to search which university is better in my field and asked a lot of students about their university. My questions were about the quality of the university, and they explain to me about facilities, libraries, dormitories, and other things. They told me that a good professor without good references and an excellent laboratory could not teach you in the best way and help you improve.

Moreover, the university can spend the budget on providing the possibilities for students to participate in conferences and workshops freely. It is hard for students to spend money on these workshops, but it will help them learn better and know the newest things in their field. For instance, when I was in university, I had not enough money to spend on workshops. But, I remember when I started my project. After a while, I found that if I attended the workshops before, my pace increased, and I would have fewer problems finishing my project. It becomes one of my priorities to participate in seminars at least twice a year.

To sum up, by considering all reasons mentioned above, I can't entirely agree with improving the salaries of professors to better quality. I believe they can spend money on mobilization and also help students to attend workshops. These enhance the quality of education.