TPO 39 Independent taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure successful future Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There has been a constant drumbeat about whether it is easier to figure out what kind of career or job would lead to a successful future. From my perspective, I agree with the statement and I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

Admittedly, some people will hold the point of view that the present day's job path is not much difficult to identify compared to the past. However, since the industrial revolution, human civilization improves and flourished in a variety of different industries. New job positions are created by new technology constantly. As a result, the current society is with an abounding population and global interaction makes the environment much more complex and competitive.

Moreover, the internet makes modern society more competitive. Compared to the traditional method the approach to knowledge, the internet gives the vast majority access to engage in numerous of information without limitations, this makes the unfilled vacancies harder to acquire due to the reason that people can learn knowledge by themselves. Under the circumstance, choosing a profession difficult decision to make because people may be concerned about being replaced by others in the future.

In addition, the development of technology creates job positions that people could not imagine. Social media connects people around the world and a greatly increased number of them are additive to it, media influencer is a new job that comes with the phenomenon. In early 2020, Oxford University published an investigation associated with what job current children mostly want to pursue a career, with great fortune and famous, media influencers became favorable, such consequence is unpredictable when social media had just been invented. Needless to say, people believe it will become a successful job.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that nowadays career paths are more unpredictable compared to the past. Because the complicated and competitive society makes it harder to identify.