TPO 39 Independent taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure successful future Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In today's complicated and interconnected world, selecting and finding a great occupation plays a vital role in individuals' success in the following years to come. Some people believe that it was a lot easier in the past to choose a prosperous job. I personally, on the other hand, think that it is much easier now than before. I feel this way because of two significant reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, today we have wider access to internet and social media helping us gain more knowledge. By reading information on websites and also on social media, we have more opportunity than before to explore and detect individuals who are successful in their career. As a result, we can learn from them and act accordingly to pursue a secure and beneficial career. But, reaching this extensive information on the World Wide Web was very difficult in the past given rise to difficulty in opting for profitable job in the future. For instance, my father mentions that in the old days, they had no technological devices to get such huge amount of knowledge as soon and wider as today. Therefore, they had less possibility to become involved in opportunities leading to great jobs in the years to come. Had they accessed so much useful information on the net, they could have conveniently selected a promising occupation for themselves. This example shows how much it has become convenient for a lot of people to choose a better job now.

Last but not least, nowadays people are more aware and alert than before. Because each generation evolves as time goes by, people are smarter than the past. My personal case is a good illustration of this concept. Once I got a scholarship from university, I had more chances to consult with those students studying my future field of study. They aided me a lot providing significant awareness on how much market will want this major in the coming years, how I can participate in a variety of events resulting in a prosperous job to opt for after graduation. If they hadn't equipped with so much awareness, I would not have been able to think about a successful career I have now. Hence, today's smart individuals has helped a lot in identifying great jobs than the past.

To put it all in a nutshell, putting the aforementioned reasons and examples into consideration, I strongly believe that today we detect more prosperous occupations easier than before. Not only do we have access to more knowledge nowadays, but also we can get aid by genius persons evolved in each generation.