TPO 4- Agree or disagree: In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The argument above asserts that the number of cars will decrease in use than there are today. A simple recognition of the argument lends our discussion to a very significant question of how can people cease to use cars in the future? Although it is broadly based argument which cannot be summed up in a word or so, we need look no further than the fact that using car play a substantial role in our lives. That having been considered, I however adhere to this belief that I totally disagree with this argument and also I should turn a blind eye to it for some critical reasons which will be illustrated at length in subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that, using car is a important part of our lives. People use cars for many personal purposes such as traveling, commuting to work, urgent works and etc. Also we know that car has many advantages. In simple terms, it save plenty of time and people use it for some essential things to optimize use of time. In addition, using car would pave the ways for people to accomplish their works easily and quickly. So owing to these reasons that I put forward, developments lead to higher pace in the life. The best point that fit this notion is that nowadays people have many responsibilities and daily works which should fulfill in short time. So they must use car more than using public transportation. Therefore, it goes without saying that using car among people will enhance in 12 years later than today.

Aside from using car for personal purposes, we cannot lose our sight on the fact that, car is very lucrative in social life. It means car is very important in some situations like transportations, emergency occasions. we should consider that car provides fertile grounds and job opportunities for people. To put it in apposite words, we have many taxi drivers in our society which help people to transport everywhere that people feel up to it. For the purpose of the illustration, let’s take the example of an accident which occurred two days ago when I was in the street. It could be incredible but a person help wound persons and take them to the hospital. So because of this aforementioned reasons, there is no denying that, using car play an important role in every one’s life.

To wrap it up, I aver that in 12 years later the majority of the people will use cars for personal purposes or public benefits. Also we should consider all the car disadvantages such as air pollution, traffic and hazardous accidents.