TPO 5: Agree or disagree : People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment - Doing things they like to do - rather than doing things they should do.

The argument above asserts that today people prefer to have enjoy than doing essential works. A simple recognition of the argument lends our discussion to a very indispensable question of why people have more fun and joy than before? Although it is broadly based argument which cannot be summed up in a paragraph or so, we need look no further than the fact that having personal enjoyment is decisive part of our lives but we should control it. That having been mentioned, I however adhere to this belief that, people spend too much time on personal enjoyment rather than critical works which will be illustrated at length in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that, many people specially youngsters have not job or apt job. Nowadays youngsters have many free time because of unemployment. In simple words, they do not know how can fill their times without job opportunity. So they force to do negligible works such as personal enjoyment more than before. The fundamental question is that who should control and battle with this issue? The best answer is government. In any country in the world, government must combat unemployment annually which crippling the society specially young people. Unfortunately, there are many unemployment in the world specially in our country. The best point that fit this notion is that today youngsters prefer to go to recreation centers because it has great deal of fun and joy associated with it. Hence, it goes without saying that government should contrive some ways to prepare job opportunities for youngsters and provide them with every thing that they need to become a productive persons to their society.

Aside from unemployment which cause people doing personal enjoyment than essential works, we cannot lose our sight on the fact that, economic crisis and recession affected on jobs and people. To put it is apposite words, some economic crisis such as inflation, stagflation and embargo cannot allow people to have enough concentration on their works. People distracted by these problems and discard their important works to have personal enjoyment. For example, they prefer to travel around the world or buy luxuries cars. Therefore, as is clear there are some major problems which effect on people to leave their job and spend their times on personal enjoyment.

Admittedly, it might be argued that, some people have many works to do which cannot allow them to do personal enjoyment. The proponents of this line of argument hold that there are lots of duties that occupy most of the time so that less portion of time is left for leisure activities.

Having considered all the aforementioned points discussed above, I aver that people do leisure activities today more than before. This is because they have many free time and they do not know how to fill this time.