TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, people always have been seeking for the fact that their children become successful and prosperous in their educational tasks. Motivation is one of the most required factors to be developed in not only educational fairs but also every actions people do in their life. No one can deny the effects of incentive either mentally or physically on the paving success. In this regard, one contentious question arises is whether these incentives should be tangible such as paying money or something motivating them mentally such as rewarding children by letting them play a game or read a book. As a matter of fact, I believe parents should consider both and according to the circumstances decide which one to do. In what follows, I explore my double-side stance on this issue.

First off, encouraging students by giving them some money as a reward would be a great motivation to try harder, particularly for those who are not so fanatical about studying and doing assignments. For instance, by advance in technology and advent of numerous amount of distractions including online games and social networks such as Web sites, children have become so reluctant to do their school works and study their courses. Thus, paying them would be a good idea to stimulate them to put all their efforts in order to get a good mark and then be rewarded. In addition, by attempting hard, they are more likely to get accustomed to studying and after several time getting good grades and being rewarded, they become self-motivation and they would study by their own not for the sake of money or parents forces.

On the other hand, if they are permanently be rewarded, this method will be so repetitive for them and at last lose its influence. So, parents should take into account this fact to make their rewards more variable and promise them other things including intellectual rewards. For instance, some students have enthusiastic toward reading some well-known novels such as Harry Potter or going to see a movie which they've heard a lot about. In such occasions, they should be promised this kind of things to be more motivated. What I mean is, experiencing new tasks might be more encouraging for them and make them harder worker. Not only do students do their homework better, but also it is a good opportunity to give them more information about general subjects. Besides, it is a reliable way for them to be sure that their parents consider them and pay attention to them.

To put it briefly, contemplating both sides, one soon realizes that parents should consider rewarding both money and other favorite things for children to become incentive enough to try harder. Moreover, not only they learn their stuff better but also they can learn other knowledge. So, I recommend parents that pay some money as motivator with having an eye to students' desires.