TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's competitive world we live in, in which children's prosperity is considered extremely important for all parents, a person would not be off the point to assume that parents' encouragement toward their offspring play a key role to that end. However, whether parents should offer money for their children's high point or not has long been considered as a subject of debate among academicians. One popular opinion regarding this issue states that offering money to children for each high mark is a good idea and gives incentive to students. I personally concur with this thesis and attempt to bring the most discernible reasons in the ensuing lines.

One imperative idea coming to mind at first is about offspring's prosperity in their education. It is crystal clear that, money could be a great incentive for kids in that ages. Therefore, if parents gave their offspring some money every time s/he gets a high grade, children would be so excitement. such circumstances positively affect the children's effort toward acquiring the best mark s/he could. this remarkable fact contributes to the children's prosperity in his or her education. To illustrate my point, let me elaborate upon it by bring an explanation. Consider a fourteen-year-old student embarking on conducting some effort to his final exam. It is obvious that, boys in these ages love video games such as X-BOX which is so expensive. In this situation, if his parents told that they gave him money to buy that apparatus merely on the condition that he gets a great mark on his final exams' courses, he would perform his best to be prosperous on final exams and buy X-BOX. Thereby, the more incentive a student has, the more prosperity he gains toward his education.

Increasing children's self-reliance is the second interesting point which deserves some words here. It is obvious that, if parents offered their child some money in order to him gets an acceptable mark in his exams, that child would believe that their parents trust his ability to be successful in his study. According to Dr. Hasan Zohoor, a prominent and highly respected psychologist at the University of Tehran, betting some money on a person's ability to conduct a certain work leads to the gratification of that person's ego. This provides, further legitimacy and support for the idea that as acquiring a great mark is kind of a personal ability, parents by offering money to their offspring for this regard, increase their child's self-confidence. Thus, no one could underestimate the profound effect of offering money regarding to child's self-esteem being increased.

To put it briefly, considering the two reasons I gave, although it is not affordable for parents in order to give money to their offspring every time s/he gets a great mark, this situation contributes to increasing the child's prosperity and self-esteem as well. All in all, it is highly suggested a survey be conducted in order to assess the general opinion of the parents and some psychologist in this area regarding such an issue.