TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents behavior about the children have a crucial role in their success in the future.In my opinion,giving money for every good grades that kids take in school is not a good idea and it spoils them and makes them demanding.

First of all, children have to know that study is their job and they are responsible for that .So they have to know any score that they receive is the result of their practice and hardworking .I think it is a good idea to encourage them to try their best in every subject to have more achievements but giving money to every good grade make them spoiled. They think that they study for their parents not themselves .Moreover this rewards make them demanding and after a while they want more for every grade .However they have to know if they want to be successful in future, they have to study hard in school.

Furthermore, students in school compare themselves with other students.If some parents encourage their children for good grade by money other students think of that as a rule and this put lots of pressure on the families, specially the ones with lots of kids or not wealthy.I think raising students expectation harm the society as well.

Lastly, good grade is the result of endeavor and it is better to encourage that instead of grades. Students have to learn their perseverance and hardworking is important not just grades.This way they will be more successful and independent in the future .

In conclusion, although some believe it is a good idea to give money to kids for their good marks in school to encourage them, I think it will spoil them and makes them demanding and dependent. Therefore, to raise a responsible and hardwoking and independent children, it is better to encourage their endeavor not their marks.