TPO 40

Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Admiring children and encouraging them is an appropriate idea in any field of education. This will make sufficient impetus for being a successful person in all stages in their life. Although some people claim financial gifts is a good option and some others assert that giving prize for students' assignments is not advisable but I don not think so. In my view, giving logical gifts is well, However, money is not effective always. I feel this way for 3 reasons which I will explore them in following essay.

Firstly, training to teenagers who are in educating period is very sensitive. Some students have a special ability. As a result, they should be aware that only their trying is important and if they are not talented for having maximum grades in their courses, it will not reduce the value of their efforts. For example, when I was in high school, I did not have high marks but I could earn incredible results in sports. Had not my father support me that time, I could not have been an international soccer man.

In addition, giving award for each grade will reduce the value and efficiency of action. Consider, a child who earn a prize for each score gets used to it and if one time his parents can not prepare a gift, he or she will loose his or her prompt. Not only it is possible that the student does not try any more but also it may be more awe full and break the trust to his or her parents!

Last but not least, money is not always appropriate choice for encouraging the younger because often they have not enough financial knowledge for spending money. I will exemplify my point with a true story about something which happened to me. When I was a elementary school student I wasted considerable amount of my money for buying speck value things such as decal, chips, etc. Being careful parents, they would provide me useful and healthy things.

Overall, what drives some fathers and mothers not devote money for giving superior intend to their children's prosperous experiences may fall in to 3 main categories including pondering to their certain talents, maintaining the impressive effect of gifts and attention to maturity of them for getting wisdom and reasonable decisions.