TPO 17

Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.

Almost, all kind of businesses have agreement about this fact that advertisement has an indispensable role in their work. Although, some people claim that if a certain product becomes introduced through social media more and more means it has higher quality, but I do not think so. I feel this way for 3 main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, regarding the issue of being more known, one might suggest that this special product is accredited by elites. For example, last year, when a kind of disease occurred to chickens in my country, people worried about using that. When TV advertisements showed a certain brand of it, nearly all people only used that brand. However, there were several other brands with higher safety and quality in my town.

Another aspect of attention to more advertised product is unintentional selection of that special product. For instance, last mount when health center announced that fried oil containing palm have extremely detrimental effect on human health, my husband bought only the brand that had been advertised on billboards all trough the town.

Most importantly, having considered public use of a certain famous thing, one might propose that this fame encourage more people for testing it. I will shoe my point with a true story about something that happened to me. When I found from my friends that a special spice can improve the test of meet, I immediately prepared that and cooked my foods with that magic spice. After several mounts, not only I heard it had poisonous ingredients, but I also experienced sever Luce mi due to using that product.

In all, what drives somebody to assert that advertisements have not such quality as shown may fall into 3 main categories according to above reasons.