TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that teaching activity has been respected and has it's values all over the decades regardless of any culture or issue. The teacher was regarded as the segment in the base of knowledge and the progress. However, the vision towards the value of teacher has been declined recently. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations is going to be as follow.

First of all, the recent circumstances have been changed at the modern wold. The modernity caused elimination of many ethics toward the recent generation. The kids and youngsters have not any idea about the respect and the appreciated of people how have a massive role in our live. For instance, our ancestors was learned how to respect your teacher because he is the maker of your future.

Furthermore, the teachers have been replaced by the new technology. The spread of electronic devices between the youngsters and kids make them forget the role of teacher. When they need any information or search for the meaning of words, they just switch on the internet and write the keywords of their topic in the google search. Personally, I think that is the most dangerous issue as this neglected the role of teacher.

Moreover, the governments now regarded all it's efforts and appreciation toward the political men, police men and army men. I think that is because of the previous wars evident. Also, they regarded that the teaching process of teacher is in the secondary stage. However, in the last the teacher was regarded in the highest class stage. They gives salary according to the necessary of the profession. For example, they regarded the doctors are more important than teachers, also do the engineering.

Finally, the governments have a second rule in fragile the role or the vision to the teacher. For example, in the last years, the governments was sent the teachers overseas to the progressive countries to take experience and learn new techniques helped them in improving their way in education process. But unfortunately, all these grants are pull from them.

To sum up, due to the aforementioned reasons. all bulk should keep in mind that the role and respect of the teacher is going towards the edge of the abyss. That issue will lead to break the back bone of knowledge and ethics and for sure the future.