TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a principle reason for agreeing with the statement that a job with different types of tasks makes workers more satisfied than a job with similar tasks all day long, it is the fact that people who are used to deal with different types of tasks are more competitive in job market than those only do similar tasks. From Maslow's hierarchy of needs, we know that people gain satisfaction from self-actualisation, obviously, a competitive employee will have higher chance to promote in their career and achieve his personal goal, of course they will feel more satisfied in their job.

A job with different tasks is beneficial to employees, because this kind of job is more challenging and requires better communication skills, faster learning skills and more responsibility to fulfill. Bosses appreciate the employee who is willing to take challenges and have the ability to do different kinds of tasks well, so that this kind of employee is more competitive in job market and absolutely they receive higher salaries than the average. When people gain more profit in their job, they can spend more money on entertainments and buy more things which improve their life quality, of cause they will gain more satisfaction from work.

As a student major in computer science, I feel very exciting to face with different types of tasks, some of my friends think that a good programmer only needs to write lucid code to solve specific problem, but I do not think so. Similar tasks will not make a good programmer satisfied. A good programmer should be curious about the world, and they will try do learn a variety range of new technics and use different ways to solve problems, it is unreasonable for them to do similar tasks all day and feel satisfied.

When you do a tasks thousands of time, you will eventually feel so bored about your job. I have meet many taxi drivers who does not like his job and complain about sitting all day long in a small car, some people may think that a job with similar tasks will be easy to handle so that they will be more energetic in their leisure time. Just take taxi drivers as an example, it is obvious that you will be more experienced when you drive more and more routes, but after sitting eight or more hours in a small area without enough exercises, most of the people will feel tired and will absolutely gain no satisfaction from the job.

In conclusion, a job with different types of tasks will make people more satisfied than a job with similar tasks, people who are good at coping with different types of tasks have higher probability to promote and less probability to get bored with their job.