TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, we are living in very dynamic world. Many people at a big companies has many tasks to do. Also, they can use very advanced technology to get their work done. Some people believe that workers should do just one task in their work to make it in a professional way, while others might disagree with that. When it comes to me I totally agree that people should have many responsibilities at work for two reasons, which I will demonstrate in the following essay.

To begin with, it is very enjoyable to do multi tasks in the same position at work. many works can do many tasks in the same location. In addition, they can get involved in many issue as a group at work to get it done. For example, my brother has an internship at multinational pharmaceutical company last summer. He told me that the coworkers there are working in many tasks at the same time. Such as, they participate to contact the patient to give them advice a bout how they can use their medications, how they can avoid many sides effects of their drugs, and how they can get the right dose on the right time. Moreover, at night, they can make like business meeting with the professional doctors to explain the mechanism of action for these doctors. In fact, he told me that he so happy with that and he can enjoy his job description during this internship. On the other hand, in his local company he do just one task all day long which is just contact the patient over the phone. In deed, he feels always so bored because he is doing the same job everyday. This experience taught me that workers when they have chance to do many activities in the same job they can enjoy their jobs and they can do it in perfect manner.

In addition, workers can get more experience. People who do multi activities during their work they can improve their skills and they can get new knowledge in different fields. For instance, my cousin is working as pharmacy technician at chain pharmacy. Last month, his coworker who work in the computer lab went on vacation for one moth. In fact, his boss gave him opportunity to take his coworker's task as extra responsibility. Moreover, my cousin start to learn new skills. For example, how he can enter the patient information on computer, how he can create new profile, and how he can do the payrolls for the employee. Consequently, he would able to improve his computer skills and he gained new knowledge in different aspect he never had it before. As you can see, when people doing different activities during their jobs they can build their skills.

In sum, I strongly agree that workers should do many tasks during their working day at the same place. This is because they can enjoy their work and they can do it in a good way, and because this will help them to improve their skills in tremendous fields and gain new knowledge.