TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Jobs has become one prominent issue in the society nowadays which has engendered many controversies among people. One privilege question which has raised in this regard is that whether workers are more satisfied when they have different types of tasks than when they do similar tasks. While some people believe that doing similar tasks is not only easier but also more satisfying, others hold the opposite perspective. I firmly think that doing different types of tasks is better because of some noticeable reason. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate on my points of view.

The most considerable reason is that doing different task help us develop our skill which is a satisfying factor for humans. Most people enjoy learning new staffs and skills which improve their resume as well as making them feel more satisfied by themselves. For instance, last year, I started a job in a renown company as a documentation expert which contained a lot of different tasks during the day. Although it was difficult in the beginning, it really helped me learn a lot of novel skills which make me feel better about my abilities. It indicates that doing this kind of job makes employees more satisfied.

Another significant reason which worths some words here is that doing a similar task for a prolonged time would result in depression. All human needs variety in some aspect of life for feeling more excited. Lack of variation can be a reason for being exhausted most day, as a result, it can cause depression. A recent survey on this topic has been done recently. In this survey, a lot of employee from different companies were examined to find whether there is a relation between kind of job people do and their mental diseases. It turns out that people who have a monotonous job and do the same task every day suffer from depression more than who do different types of tasks. It implies that doing different tasks results is more desirable.

To sum up, after all the factors being into consideration, we might come to the result that the advantages of doing different tasks surpass its disadvantages. I recommend that people should try to have a job with different daily tasks which can satisfy them more.