Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

In the modern era, most people want to do so many tasks together but they cannot do their best which make them frustrated. While, some believe that human beings could do better under pressure, the others hold the opposite perspective. I think people cannot do their best when they want to do so many different tasks together. There are so many noticeable reasons for this claim some of which will be explained below.

To begin with, having so many tasks to do make the concentration hard, thus, the efficiency would decrease. For doing each thing in the perfect way, you should focus on it. However, when you have other tasks, you cannot easily focus. As a result, you cannot put all your effort into doing one specific thing. For example, when I was in high school, I had so many tasks on Sunday night. Because, I usually spent all the weekend playing with my friends or going out, so I was obliged to do all my tasks on Sunday night. As there were lots of tasks, I became confused. When I was doing one assignment, I had stress because of other tasks. In the end, I decided to do my tasks every day, so this way, I just needed to focus on one task. It really helps me do my best for my assignments. It illustrates that doing so many tasks together decreases the quality.

In addition to concentration, physical energy has an important role. Doing so many tasks together makes you use a great deal of energy which will make you feel tired. Maybe, you do well at first, but obviously for leftover tasks you are not as well as the beginning. If you do just one task not only you do it in the best way but also you will not be tired. A recent survey on this topic in my company indicates that employee who had lots of different tasks each day; perform their job poorly in the evening as they are so tired. Being tired make it less possible to do well.

Last but not the least, when you always do different things, you would not have enough time to be professional at one of them, and consequently, you would not do very well. For being an expert in one job you should spend a lot of times just on it so that you learn how to best at it. For instance, when I wanted to be a football player, I spent the whole summer just playing football, in the end, I become a good player.

In brief, while some contend that they act better, when they have lots of tasks, I think most people would not act perfectly by doing so many things. Because they will not have enough energy and concentration to do all the tasks in a flawless way. I recommend that people should put their time and energy just for one task each time to make it perfect.