TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

Most people think that if someone talks in a meeting and then one of the audiences butts in, it is a sign of immature. However, I personally believe that it is not true. Conversly, it is a sign of being all ears in that meeting and showing that you are completely paying attention to all the words that the speaker use. Moreover, It will be a wake- up call for the speaker to be more careful. So, it will prevent from further mistakes. Furthermore, even if the speaker makes any mistakes it is better to be corrected immediately because it may cause serious problems for the people attending in the meeting when they want to go it over. In the following paragraphs we discuss these mentioned reasons.

Firstly, as we said correcting mistakes in a meeting right away means audiences are completely conscious about all the things mentioned in the meeting. So, the speaker finds out that there is no reason for any mistake and will try to prevent all the facts correctly. For example, he will check all the things which is going to be raised to the table before meeting.

Secondly, it will be a warn for the speaker that you are talking with people who are completely inform about verifying all the things you are bringing up. So, he will give a hundred and ten percent to avoid from any mistake. For example, you teach English in a class that all students know a thing or two about it, so you wil have a difficult eyes because you can not pull the wool their eyes.

Thirdly, when speaker makes a mistake and audiences prevent from any objection, it would give rise to major problems for audiences who did not understand the speaker made mistake. For instance, if a teacher teaches something incorrectly, the students might drive round the bend because they will not be able to make sense of if when they want to review it.

To sum up, jumping in a speaker during a meeting when he is making mistake not only do sign of bothering others but it also have some good results like:

It prevents from further mistakes, shows audience are completely paying attention to the things that the speaker is talking, puts a stop to serious problems to those take part in the meeting.