TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

Admitting mistakes that people have made is not shameful, and those mistakes are the way for individuals to learn. No one in want any errors, which causes people to feel harmful, but it occurs reluctantly at all, generating both positive and negative results for each. In my opinion, the appropriate option is talking to them in private after they finish their mission. In whatever cases, it is better to correct people gently rather than being aggressive or mute. It can be challenging telling people they are mistaken, but there is the time when it is necessary to do so.

First, it is cruel to correct someone in front of a crowd. It merely brings embarrassment to people being afraid of their faults instead of helping them to improve their work, and it also makes them feel guilty about failure. This sense of shame defeats their self-esteem and destroy their ambitions, likely forcing them to admit they are criminals. As a result, people would prefer to live and act in ways to prevent mistakes and fear to expand their comfort zones or jump outside their protective boxes. For example, I had corrected one of my students in public, and thereby she sensed sinful from their mistakes and escaped far away from the class. Without doubts, it is inappropriate and does not help people in growing from flaws and errors.

Second, the vital lesson in all mistake-making is to learn from it rather than neglect it. Progress will be a winding path, but if people could keep learning from their mistakes along the way would help them receive improvements. Otherwise, if all people stay silent-no one point out an error, it would be a risk to society. The fallacy, therefore, would be the truth because the balance of truths has broken. For instance, in the dystopian novel ‘Nineteen Eighty-Four’ written by George Orwell-1984, it described a situation absurd, all individuals there zipped up their mouths and blocked in the door to truths although they knew something is incorrect. As the novel mentioned, “Truth is a thought crime, big brother is watching you.”

In conclusion, it is by far a challenge to correct people in a gently right manner. However, helping people to learn from their failures and mistakes is vital to each because errors and flaws are gifts in people’s learning and growth, and the power of truth.