TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

It is so common that in a class or meeting or even in the significant talk in a conference the speaker makes a somewhat clear mistake and says an incorrect statement about a topic he wanted to describe it. So, we get stuck in a terrific situation that what we should do after such a clear mistake in a speech. So to choose the best and authentic way, we should think about all the possible facets of our reaction. In the other word, the speaker is like us he really can make many mistakes in his or her life. Therefore to reach an acceptable selection we should compare the different sides of our suggestion and through a fair comparison, we can opt our desire way. As far as I’m concerned, I believe the waiting until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the speaker is a more satisfying way than others. The following paragraphs will aptly elucidate my perspective on the proposed question.

First of all, the speaker is a human so he can make mistakes. It is really conspicuous that the people when decide to talk in front of audiences, become anxious and maybe lose their concentration on the topic in some instances. For example, in my first talk in the University, I must have talked about one of the well-known Iranian contemporary poets who had written a plenty of dramatic poetries. Since I have been too worried about the reaction of the students, I lost my concentration and instead of his poetries I just talked about himself and his living style. And so I diverted the talk from its real direction to the unnecessary aspects of his life. Consequently, it was obvious that I knew him but my anxiousness caused me to forget the important notes.

Another significant reason is that the talking about others’ mistakes seems impolite and indeed people will scold the complainer. By the way of example, last week one of my friends, Ali, gave the mistake of one of the students during his presentation. The professor mentioned Ali that his behavior was not moral and he should be apologizing that student. In the result, the people do not accept individuals who complain about others in public and this belief can support my idea vigorously.

In brief, people usually do not prefer to inform others’ mistakes in public and know it as a discourteous behavior. So with the aforementioned reasons, I can adopt a firm position that waiting until the end of the speech and after that informing the possible mistake is the best way to behave in the explained situation.