TPO 43

Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Before tendering my opinion I guess I need to give quick glance on this argument on many sides. Some people trying to interrupt and correct the wrong issues immediately if the teacher said something wrong. But others wait until the class is over and then talk to the teacher with some privacy. Few of people say nothing and neglect what happened. In my perceptive I concur with the second group of people who can wait until the teacher will be alone and talk about that situation. Because of many reasons why I describe my attitude to elaborate cogently in the subsequent paragraphs.

First reason come to my mind consolidating my standpoint is teachers considered our mentors and leaders nationwide. Also, they influence our life in a direct and intangible way. We have to respect them and taking care of them so they will be able to guide us to achieve our goals and build our future with a lot of thrive and prosperity. So, if they said incorrect information, concepts, or even ideas that doesn’t mean they are not brilliant leaders or teachers because sometime they might feel tired or they have some issues in their life and we can give them some excuses.

Second reason I want to give it some attention is that I have to wait until my leader or teacher become alone due to essential aspect. For instance, we had a meeting with my best professor in the dental school and he explained one concept about a dental implant procedure in a wrong way. I stayed until the students were gone and started talk to him. He realized that he discussed some points wrongly. He was grateful and thankful that I didn’t embarrassed him in front of the students. He revealed that he was awake the night before due to family health issue.

Additionally, interrupting people in general is not a good behavior and attitude. Moreover, people can get bad impression about me if I will interrupt my teacher many times. Also, listen and respect is one of the most important aspect in our life and that will lead to raise our fundamental knowledge, critical thinking, and intellectual capacity as well. Many studies claimed that people have to listen and respect more than interrupting other people. So, discussing many wrong ideas with my leader is much easier and convenient way to get correct information.

To put it in a brief, I strongly agree that plethora of teachers or leaders sometime explained wrong ideas and we have to talk to them in a privacy. Rather than interrupt or embarrassed them among people and students. In a nutshell, in fact, there are multiplicity of other factors supplementing the aforementioned statements, which could be alluded here, but are not embraced due to the dearth of time.