tpo 44

Throughout history, human beings have perpetually been concerned about how to educate children and prepare them for their future. Such a constant effort has become even more noticeable in the modern era where life places children on the complex web of relationship with the social networks and new technologies. In this regard, there has been a longstanding controversy among academicians as to whether education children is more difficult task today because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site. I personally disagree with the above mentioned statement and believe that new technologies have an inevitable positive effect on children`s education. In what follows, I will elaborate on my view point.

The most prominent role to be mentioned is that in improving teacher`s knowledge and educational services undeniably have improved since the 1985. Undoubtedly, by using different means such as internet and discussing in the social networks teachers can update their knowledge and use the best method for teaching their students. For instance, by searching about advantages and disadvantages of lecture based classes and discussion based classes they can used the most profitable method for teaching their students.

The other important reason crossing my mind now is that new technologies provides an opportunity for children to learn their lessons much faster. A prime example of such a practical point is introducing different kind of computers and video projectors for classes. Undoubtedly, these device help student to concentrate on what teachers want to speak about them and it have a tremendous impact on the student learning. To illustrate, I would like to mention some available statistic about this point. The result of a survey conducted recently in my country clearly depicts that more that 86 percent of student who utilize new gadgets such as laptop and smart phone for their study get the highest mark in high schools and universities.

The last but not the least reason by which claim is justified is that social networks paves students` way to conduct their researches and if students have a problem with their homework’s or their studies they can ask them form other people. Take a personal experience as an example. Last year I had an arduous problem related to my Master thesis. When I asked my professors and my classmates about this issue, no one was able to help me. At last I posted my problem in a well-known educational web site and eventually a professor form one of the American universities answer my question. Besides, he asked me to join his research group as a PhD student.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that it is much easier to teach students in recent years because by using new technologies teachers can constantly update their knowledge. Furthermore, students can also utilize these means to ask their questions from other people and improve their learning ability. All in all, it is anticipated that in future people will pay more heed to new technologies and social networks as great method for improving their children`s knowledge and abilities.