TPO 44- independent

having fun with kids is better or helping them do their homework?

Nowadays, as the world has become more complex and volatile, people do not have enough time spending with their families, especially their kids, in comparison with their grand parents. In this context, there are myriad mutually exclusive ideas regarding whether playing games and sports is a good way of spending time with kids or helping them in their school assignments is more satisfactory. From my point of view, I am inclined to the former opinion in spite of the fact that the latter has more aficionados among adults. My answer to this debating bone of contention is twofold, and in the following, the rationale behind it will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs.

The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that playing and having fun with children make a great bonding between parents and their kids, more especifically between the father and his sons, and the mother and her daughters. This action makes kids to think higher of their parents. Playing diverse games, such as video games, football, and boardgames, is one of the most critical phenomena that psycologists have always advised parents to do with their kids in order to enrich their relations. As an illustration, my cousin, Ali, always thought that his father is a failure, and unfortunately he was ashamed of him. After a while, his father got used to playing hobbies with him which completely altered Ali's belief. Afterwards, they are now considered as their each others' best friends in our whole family. Thus, having more fun with kids in sparetimes is a great way of holding a family together.

The second and equally far-reaching rationalization to bear in mind is that this notion is useful, mainly because it will positively influence kids' educational and psycological situations. To put it into a more vivid picture, researchers of RMIT university, one of the greatest knowledge institutes of Australia, have conducted a survey of Melbourne's highschool students among whom they disseminated a questionnaire and realized that there is a direct exponential relation between the level of their educational success and the amount of time the enjoy with their families. They realized that adolescents having more fun with their parents will have reached a better and healthier life by their 30's in comparison to the kids who only have the experiencing of involving their families in their homework. Therefore, it is highly suggested that parents stop forcing their kids to always study, and spend some times playing with them and increase their level of self-esteem and self-confidence.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned explanations into account, I am prone to this notion that spending the sparetime platying with kids is more beneficial for both parents and kids even though there are some exceptions which can be excluded from the general rule. To recapitulate my opinion, not only do parents and kids get to know each other by playing games, but also kids will benefit psycologically and educationally from this action since this will improve their self-esteem and self confidence and help them to do better in their schools.