TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Nowadays, people have to work 8 hours every day. So, they have limited time to spend with their families and especially their children. Furthermore, it is crucial point for them how to plan for their rest time. Some people prefer doing some things related to schoolwork to playing games or sports with their children. From my perspective, I believe playing games or sports with children is more important for both parents and children. I will elaborate on my point through two reasons.

The first reason to be mentioned is that parents and children need to organize some interesting activities for themselves to release their tension and stress. Parents always have work pressure and children have stress due to their exams and assignments, too. So, they can reduce their tension by playing some games or sports with each other. For example, I always have a lot of stress from starting to ending of every term at university. Because my major very hard to understand so I always worry about my exams and my scores. But, my father always try to help me to decrease my stress. Furthermore, we play chess every night after he comes back to home because he knows I love playing chess. After that, I really have a perfect feeling before sleeping and I do not think about my courses anymore. As you can see, have fun playing games or every interesting activities not only reduces children's tension and stress but also helps parents to diminish their work pressure.

The second reason is that schools always control things related to children 'schoolwork. So, it is unnecessary for parents to check their children all the time. Children always try to do their best to receive high mark; also, teachers help them in this way. Because, schools know this subject that parents have no enough time to check their children. So, they always try to control students more and more. Parents also can control their children but they do not need to worry about this subject.

To make a long story short, I believe that it is better for parents to have fun with their children because they need to release their tension and stress due to their works and schoolwork; also, schools always control children 'schoolwork in right way. Based on these reasons I suggest everyone to have fun time with their families.