TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human beings especially school-age children will pursue their targets convincingly if someone encourages them. Moreover, education is an integral aspect of every school-age child life that the child requires enough inspiration to become a well-educated person. While some parents believe that it would be effective to offer money as a motive to children for each high mark they get, others look from a different lens. From my perspective, it would be a functional idea. I will elaborate my opinion on the following reasons.

First and foremost, children learn how to save and manage their money in the future. In some cases, students are not familiar with the concept of saving and spending money just on necessary needs because their parents support them whenever they want something to buy. For instance, when I was ten years old, my parents, who offered me some money for every high mark I got at school, attempted to familiarize me with the concept of saving and managing. Then, They told me that a proper proportion of my money should be retained until the end of the current month in order to buy a bicycle because I really loved to have a bicycle. Hence, not only had they learned me how to save my money but also they had encouraged me to acquire high mark more and more to earn more money. Today, I am a young girl who knows how to manage and save her money.

Secondly, parents can enhance the self-reliance ability in their children by giving them some money and want them to purchase stuff. Often, children rely on their parents for purchasing stuff and they can not do it independently. For example, my brother was eight years old and he never went to the supermarket without my mother. A psychologist advised my mother to give him some money every month and want him to buy his needs. Then, my mother has decided to follow the right way which the psychologist offered. After a while, although he never realized my mother’s purpose, he has become a self-reliance person.

In conclusion, based on the reasons I mentioned above, school-age children often are dependent persons and also they are not familiar with the concept of saving and managing money. Hence, parents can improve these abilities by giving some money to their children for every high mark they get in school. Although children can be motivated by offering other things such as toys or books, money would be the best thing for impressing children.