Do you prefer to take a course taught by a professor with whom you have not had classes before or a course taught by a professor whose class you have taken before Give specific examples and details to support your answer

In this era, education has been being one of the most important aspects of people's lives since the advent of technology. Some people believe that professors or teachers have direct effects on the education of students; therefore, choosing the best professors would have better impacts than the inferior ones on students. In this regard, some students prefer to take a course taught by a professor with whom they have had classes before; but others do not. Personally, I prefer to take courses with new professors whom I do not know them from the past. In the following lines, I will elaborate on two outstanding reasons.

Firstly, the new professor may teach the course better than the known professor. I mean, students often find a class boring due to the teaching manner of the current professor; then, they look for another professor that teaches the course with enthusiasm and love. For instance, when I was a computer science student at the university, we have had a professor who has taught hardware courses. He was a bored man and I have never enjoyed his classes; besides, our department did not have any alternative professor for these courses and we forced to take the new course with him in the following semesters. Had I been able to choose other professors I would have taken courses with another professor. two semesters later, after a lot of complaints, the faculty brought the new professor to teach these courses. After that, we saw that the new class was full of students due to the exciting and high performance of the class.

Secondly, students can be familiar with a high range of professors with diverse personalities. Students need to know more professional people in their major and talk to them more and more in order to broaden their perspective on their future lives. For example, I always have taken my courses with new professors although I have had the opportunity to take courses with known professors. As a result, I could talk to more professional men and women in the faculty and I received a lot of advice from them. I believe that the more professional advice you receive the more broad perspective you would have for selecting the better career for your life. So scientifical and diverse was advice, that I was able to enter the best career, being a data scientist, in my life.

To put it briefly, as I mentioned above, students would have the opportunity to sit on the new professor’s class; therefore, not only may the new professor teach the course better but also students would connect to the more professors and benefit from them. Hence, I recommend every student to take a course with the new teacher and enjoy the different class from the known professor’s class.