Some people prefer to focus on ambitious dreams while others think realistic goals are more important. Which do you prefer and why?

In order to be a successful person, everyone focuses on special things. Some people plan to achieve their real goals, others pay attention to their ambitious dreams. A hot debate arises in this regard that which one is more practical for a person. I am, and probably will always be, one of those who agree with such an idea that a person would be more successful when has ambitious dreams and focuses on them. In the following lines, I will elaborate on the most outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, ambitious dreams distinguish a person from other people. I mean, people are different from each other and these differences come from their mind and their dreams; because no two persons have the same idea and the same dreams in their lives. Real goals are clear for everyone and every person can plan to achieve them soon or late. In contrast, dreams are more challenging and they need high efforts and a perfect plan; hence, everyone could not achieve his dreams. Can a person achieve his or her dreams, he or she will be distinguished from others and bold among people. This is a real success.

Secondly, ambitious dreams motivate a person in order to continue and achieve his goals and makes his dreams real. “A person is live with his dreams.”, this is a sentence that we hear a lot from people. people never be satisfied by obtaining real goals; because they have wanted something different from their lives. Hence, they have a big motivation, their dreams and they prefer to obtain them. I talked to my sister, the most important person in my life, and she told me never give up your dreams, dreams cause you continue and never be satisfied with small goals or everything people have, commonly. The more a person pays attention to his dreams, the more successful he would be.

To put it briefly, based on the reasons I mentioned above, a person would be different and bold among people just by making his dreams real although real goals have relatively crucial effects on people’s lives. Not only do dreams make a person different but also they are a big motivation for going on and be successful in the future.