TPO 44 Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents nowadays are so busy with their work that they sometimes forget to give attention and spend valuable time with their children. I firmly believe that whenever parents get time from their busy schedule, they must utilize that time with their children doing things together that are connected to schoolwork. I feel this way for certain reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent essay.

To begin with, when parents take interest in their children's schoolwork or help them in different subjects, kids feel motivation and encouragement. Not only this, it makes children think that if they go wrong somewhere, their parents are with them to aid them and that they are not alone. For example, last year, my little brother, Tim was not doing well in school. So, our mom decided to cut back to a part-time job and pay more attention to Tim's schoolwork. Whenever Tim comes back from school, after eating his lunch, mom and Tim would sit together and our mom helps him with his homework. As a result, Tim got better grades in school. Thus, he got our mom's attention and he knew mom would always be there for him no matter what.

Furthermore, when parents guide children in their schoolwork, it's more likely that children will achieve something great. In this case, not only children alone using his mind but parents are too. My personal example is a compelling one. I remember when I was in sixth standard, my dad helped me with my science project. Although it was a competition, my dad looked at me how busy I was collecting all the tools and painting the cardboard all night for almost a week. Consequently, my dad decided to jump right in and gave me ideas on how unique and appealing I could make this project different from others. Therefore, I was able to get a second position in my science project. If my dad had not given me ideas in doing school project, I would have not been able to get a second position in school.

To sum up, it is critical for parents to look after their kids. You never know what difficult tasks they are going through in schoolwork. And that is why parents should get some time to help them in schoolwork because this can motivate kids in thinking that there's someone who can catch them if they fall and also they might be able to achieve something great with the help of their parents.