TPO 44 Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are relate

There is no shortage of opinion on the fact that nowadays both parents usually have to work full time therefore, they are only available for few hours to take care of their children. While some parents may rather spend this time to help their children with their homework, I would prefer to play games with them. What is the difference between these two ideas? I will explain my reasons in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, kids need time for both schoolwork and entertainment but there is always a substitution for parent's help in school works such as a tutor or educational videos but for leisure time, it is best to be spent with parents because by playing, emotional needs of children will be responded. Drawing from my own experience, when I was 7 years old my mother was a teacher and she never had a time to check my homeworks or help me in making hand crafts so she hired an assistant to do my stuffs. I remember that although my mother was so busy, she insisted on finding some time each afternoon to play sports with me and my siblings in order to support us emotionally and psychologically. For this reason, I prefer to have fun time with my children.

Secondly, scientists believe that societies suffer from depression and stress these days. They explain that one of the efficient ways to reduce the stress is to spend time with our beloved ones, specifically doing physical activities such as sport games together. These kind of activities are useful for both parents and children because it decreases their anxiety and enhances the quality of life. For example, A recent study which has been conducted in 2015 revealed that children who usually play sports with their parents at weekends have lower rate of depressions in contrast to those who just stay home all day. This example clearly shows the importance of playing games with children.

In the light of above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that parents have to find some more time in their daily life to play with their kids because not only it strengthens children's emotions but also it is beneficial for their health.