friend has decided to switch careers but isn t sure which to choose What advice would you give them Provide reasons and examples to support your response

No one can deny that finding an appropriate career is one the most difficult events in anyone’s life. What if the job that one has found is not the job that he/she has been imagining? What if he/she thinks that he/she needs to change it? If one of my friends needs my advices in this particular issue at first I would say how inappropriate decision she is going to make. I will explain my advices and my reasons in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I will try to remind my friend that what hardships she had suffered at begging of her current job. For example, entering a new enviroment and facing many new and strange colleagues or how much stress she had been through till she got adopted with the new job. By reminding these difficulties, I will explain her that if she change his job she has to face all of them again. Drawing from my own experience, when I was 20 I started working as a teacher. First few months of my start was the worse days I have ever had due to my challenges that I had with students, colleagues, management etc. Although I could handle all of them successfully, I decided to quite my job and looking for a new career which was a huge mistake. In my new job I had to face all those kinds of problems again. As a result, after I settled in my new job I never changed it. For this reason, I definetly would advice my friend to stop thinking about this issue.

Sencodly, after working on a particular position the employees not only literally become a professional but also, give promotions and make progress in their job and become successful.Yet, by quiting a job and starting a new one, new employee again has to try so hard to achieve manager’s interest to get promotions and progress to a higher rank. For instance, Mark Zakerberg, the owner of the Facebook one was an employee who wanted to change his job but instead he insisted on his job and try to develop in it. And now, his one the most successful people in the world. This clearly shows how it is important to keep working on a job to become successful.

In the light of above-mentioned reasons, I will advice my friend to focus on her current career and stop thinking about a new job.