Agree or disagree In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Thanks to the development of technology, in future decades, societies will face a lot of changes and among all these developments car companies are pioneers. While some believes that the use of cars will be reduced in near future, I believe that not only the number of vehicles in the streets will not decrease but also they will become a valuable possession among youth. How these changes would happen? I will explain my reasons in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, the special features which is being shown on the new generation of cars are the tip of the iceberg and as time passes, car companies will eventually reveale their progress in inveting new technologies in their cars in a way that answer their customers' demands. Therefore, the produced cars are going to be more comfortable and more efficient. For example, Tessla company, which produce electric machines is working on a new generation of cars which use oxygen as fuel and can be driven for 48 hours nonstop. As a result, by the time when the petrol in becoming rare, still people can drive cars. For this reason, I believe that there are going to be more cars in the streets.

Secondly, families life style is changing day in day out. Physical activities has decreased and it is becoming difficult for families to live without a car. Besides, Thanks to drivethroughs, driving a car and carrying out all shoppings has made people lazy. For example, Mc Donald, Starbucks or even pharmacies and ATMs all have drivethrough options all aorund the cities. Consequently, everyone who is eligible for driving, needs a car and since the populations are gorwing the number of cars will increase.

In the light of above mentioned- reasons, I strongly believe that having a car is going to be essential for adults.