Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No one can deny that job satisfaction is important for both workforces and managers. While some people believe that handling different kinds of tasks at work cause more satisfaction, I believe that individuals who carryout similar tasks are more pleasent of their job. Why having doing similar projects are more satisfying? I will explain my reasons in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, by doing one specific type of task at work, employees eventually will become professional in it. If a workeforce become professional in his job, the job would look easier for him to do so that, working will be more pleasent. Besides, professionalism helps workers to reduce their errors at work which is another positive aspect of executing similar tasks. For example, my brother who is a lawyer has been working on family issues from the day one. Even though struggling with couples unbearbly was difficult for him at first, after 10 years he is the one the most famous family lawyers in the town and solving problems of couples has became a piece of cake for him. For this reasons, I believe that most workers are likely to be more satisfied by doing similar projects every day.

Secondly, from psychological point of view, responsibility causes stress and labors with so many tasks have more responsibility therefore more suffer from more stresses Since stress is the leading cause of heart disorders, workers prefer to conduct similar tasks in order to enhance their health. Drawing from my own experience, I used to work at a kindergarten teaching both music and science to 4 years old kids. Preparing both materials for science labs and music notes for music hours was heavy burdens on my shoulders. Besides, I have always been nervous about the fact that if I become absent for a day, kids would miss both their science and music classes. If I had not taught two classes, I would not have been under so much stress. This reason clearly shows why workers prefer doing similar jobs every day.

In the light of above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that employees who perform similar duties not only are more satisfied but also they are more healthy.