TPO 45- In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives

Over the past few decades, the decision-making ability has been changed dramatically among people compared to the past days which is utmost important for their future prospective. Some people believe that, youngsters prefer to make to their decision by themselves instead of taking advice from their parents. Although some thinks, young people still take permission from elders before deciding anything in their lives. From my prospective, the former view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

To begin with, education system plays paramount role in children's life. For instance, students are migrating to other places to pursue further education. They must face difficulties there, like adjusting in new environment with strangers and handling everything on themselves without the help from parents. This action would guide them to create strong decision-making ability. Indeed, most of the schools provide personal education classes, where students are taught various lessons on how to face real life difficulties, and students do need to find different solutions by themselves which make them to gain self-confidence. Thus, they can understand the possible outcome after wrong as well as right decisions.

Moreover, People were strictly forced to follow their tradition starting from children school, occupation to their marriage. However, the culture of blindly obeying to their elders have faded away gradually. To add to this, parents have become more liberal, and they like to give freedom to their children. Thus, it helps them to grow as a good analyzer and strong thinker in society.

Further point, with the evolution of technological development, adults are very well equipped with lots of information. The advent of internet provides them an easy access to huge source of knowledge, and it becomes possible to learn almost everything through internet. All in all, with all advancements of technology and internet facility make young generation more independent and confident to take decision on their own.

In a nutshell, I strongly believe that young adults have the capacity to make decisions on their own, even though it should be better to take opinion from their parents as they have more experiences, which would help children to make better future.