TPO 46- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that celebrities are valuable assets of a country and the number of their fans sometimes exceed from the people a given country to other parts of the world. One of the most contentious questions which are often raised regarding this issue is whether people who fallow their opinions are mostly the youth or the older ones. I strongly contend that most of the fans of the celebrities are among young people. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into three conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

To commence, one of the reasons which come to mind is that young people always need to have a role model in their lives. Simply stated, celebrities usually play this role for them. Indeed, when young people choose one of these famous people as the model, they imitate every action and opinions of them and try to apply it in their lives. Rarely can be seen this following process between elders, with this in mind; they pass on the challenges and now they pave the way for the youth to use the opportunities. To shed more light on this issue, my brother is the die-hard fan of Cristian Ronaldo, as long as he wears the T-shirt with the name of him and imitates his hairstyle while these are nonsense for my father.

Alongside the first reason that elaborated above, second reason can be that young people intend to participate all programs of entertainments like cinema, theater, sports games and so forth. Broadly speaking, this makes a chance for them to be familiar with celebrities and know about themselves besides following them in social media as a strict fan. Logically speaking, older people are not interested in taking place some entertainments and as if they are, hardly are enthusiastic to imitate the celebrities acts and ideas. For instance, I saw a documentary about the Beatles group whose their fans were mostly the teenage girls and boys which were killing themselves for their concerts, obviously, these will be the persons who emulate their activities more than older people.

All in all, as I mentioned above, the most important part of the celebrity fans are the young people from all over the world. To recapitulate the reasons, because they require to have a person as a model besides due to their extent participating in the entertainment programs, their supporting manner of celebrities is undeniable. Alongside with this, now one of the questions which are a mystery to me is that why the older people are not fascinated to take part in these activities? I wonder what it is maybe due to the sense of aging and being frustrated from their likes.