TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

I strongly believe that, in compared with older people, the youth are more inspired from celebrities, because of imitation, having more time and being inexperienced.

First of all, the youth are often looking forward for the high social status. In my opinion, since famous people possess higher prestige, earn higher salaries and are always major subjects in magazines and newspaper, it gives the younger individuals enough reasons to follow their lifestyle regularly. In other words, celebrities are symbol of success, wealth and happiness for the youth, and as a result, they try to imitate from them more than older people.

In addition, owing to the rapid development in technology, the news about super stars and famous entertainers are mainly spread via the internet and since, teenagers have more free time, these kinds of news will be more interesting for them and try to spend several hours in the net in order to read their celebrities' opinions. Unlike the youth, the older people have to work very hard and do not have enough time, so it is not very important for them to follow these news.

Moreover, I believe that the younger people are likely to be influenced by other famous individuals due to lack of experience in their lives. Nowadays, the media tend to report the fashion lifestyle of celebrities, which appear to be quite attractive to youth. Since they are inexperienced, they do not find out that all those expensive clothes are just as an advertisement and try behave like them. In contrast, because the older people have enough experience in their lives, they know that the real life of celebrities is not like that and as a result, it is not interesting for them to follow the opinions of super stars.

To summarize, I conclude that the younger people are more interested to follow the celebrities rather than older ones, because they have more free time, less experience and tend to mimic their lifestyles.