When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

By and large, schools play a vital role in every society in order to prime students for their future life. In this regard, homeworks and school projects are very indispensable for students owing to the fact that by doing them, they can review all the textbook materials in order to get a good grade in their exams and learn academic subjects better for their future. How should projects be assigned to students by their teachers is a subject of controversy. A popular belief in this regard is that teachers must encourage students to do their projects with each other as a team owing to the fact that they learn more effectively, whereas others believe that students should work alone on their assignments. Personally, I agree with the former. In the following lines, I will attempt to substantiate this idea through 2 reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that there is a lot of interaction between students in a group study. Students can solve their problems better when they are doing their homeworks together. Sometimes, textbook materials are very hard or vague and it would be very difficult for students to understand them. So, if students want to do their projects and assignments by themselves, they might encounter a plethora of problems. One advantage of doing projects in a group study is that students can use other's experiences to solve their problems. A group study provide a good situation for students to share their thoughts and ideas regarding a specific subject and talk about their problems with each other. They can have a lot of interaction with each other. Through these conversations, students will find that how other students think about that subject or problem and as a result, by using other's experiences, they can overcome their issues. Thus, by doing projects together, the learning process would be more effectively.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that working together can facilitate the way that projects will be done. In a group study, tasks are identified. Sometimes, teachers assign projects to students, which are very hard to do and demands a lot of time. Students have to do a lot of research owing to the fact that these assignments are very complicated and thus, it would be very difficult to do them on time. However, when students decide to do their projects together, everyone is responsible for doing some of it. For example, one or two students are responsible for doing the introduction part, while others are doing research in order to write the body paragraphs and the conclusion section. So, doing projects would be more easier for students and they can do them on time.

To put it all in a nutshell, teachers should encourage students to do their projects together in a group study owing to the fact that, they can have a lot of interaction with other students and use their experiences in order to solve their problems. Also, team working enables students to do their projects much faster and easier. Thus, I suggest that schools require students to do their assignments and projects together as a team, because they can do their homeworks more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on them.