TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Throughout history, people have always been seeking the best way to solve their problems and get rid of their obstacles. They put all their efforts to find the pragmatic way to be prosperous and pave the success. Thus, giving advice and talking to some professional and knowledgeable people, particularly well-known people, would be one of the appealing means to find out what to do. Recently, in this regard, a contentious question arises which is whether young generation listen to celebrities' opinions or elders. As a matter of fact, I believe young adults and juveniles are more likely to utilize the celebrities and renowned people become their model. In what follows, I will explore my conspicuous reasons to elaborate this issue.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that young generations always have insight into the way that famous people do and they want to follow them in all their aspects of their life. Not only do they represent fashion, but also they impress people by their repetition. For instance, I have heard of a survey amongst some people between 19 and 25. They were asked about their sought-after careers. The results of this research were amazing: almost 95 percent of them wanted to be actor and famous. While they were asked why they had chosen this career, they mentioned that they wanted to be wealthy and fashionable as like as actors.

Another subtle point to be mentioned is that old people have this idea that athletes and entertainers present the attractive face of every tasks and since they do not want to destroy their repetition between people, they assert speech that they are supposed. By that I mean, I think older people have enough experiences that they are not readily be deceived. They actually do not believe the words of these celebrities. Take my grandfather as an example; once we were watching a TV advertising and one of the well-known athletes was acting on it and told about advantages of a product. My grandfather told me that it was not a reliable advertisement and advertising managers used him as a tool to represent their product to public and change their mind. However, the product was worthwhile to buy, I could not purchase it any more.

To put it briefly, contemplating all reasons, one soon realizes that young generations are more influenced by the celebrities since they are not only fashionable, but also more accepted as they impress people by their performances. In addition, more experienced people especially elder people do not believe their words since they are aware of the fact that most of this words are dictated to them. Thus, I recommend that think about their opinion before they make any decision.