TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

It goes without saying that youths can be affected very simply because they more pay attention to their surrounding envirenment than older people. In this regard, one question arises that the effects of famous entertainers and athletes on younger people are more than they are on older people or not. From my perspective, youths are more influenced by the opinion of celebrities. I will elaborate on my opinion through twe strong reasons.

The first reason to be mentioned is that youths follow the celebrities and their lives more than older people. It means that younger people tend to match to new fashions and modern life.So, they like to follow the opinions of famous people and learn from them how to behave and how to cloth and so on. Old people do not have enough energy and enthusiast to spend for this concept. They have their own manner in life and also it is hard for them to change their ideas and notions because they passed most years of their lives. Furthermore they find themselves no neddy to the opinions of another people. For example, I always follw the news of celebrities and it is important for me how I can be matched to new modern fashions and I love to behave like celebrities. Hoewever, my father dose not understand this subject and always tells me I am a crazy person.

Secondly, young people are more exposed to the news of celebrities because they utilize social medias more than older people. Consequently, they affected by their opinions more and more. Foe example, youths follow celebrities in instagram or facebook and then whatch their posts, photos and videos every day. Furthermore, youths want to be successful like them and have their life styles. However, older people are less familiar with internet and social media so they less access to the celebrities world.

To put it briefly, I believe young people are more exposed to the opinions of celebrities because they enjoy to follow them every day and also their opinions and their life styles are more accessible among social media for younger people. It goes without saying that older people can affected by famous people too but not as much as youths. Lastly, if celebrities suggest youths perfect things and life style would continue their lives correctly.