Tpo 46. The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Perhaps every one accepts the fact that celebrities have a significant influence on individuals in a society. in this regard, whether this prestigious social class affects all the people in a community in a similar way or not is a matter of debate. While some people believe that the millennial are more susceptible to be influenced by celebrities’ opinions than the elder members of society, others have the opposite view. Personally speaking, I am more inclined to the former view and the followings are the reasons to vindicate my standpoint.

To start with, the opinions of renowned individuals are important to youngsters since they are in the middle of personality development and this is important to have a role model to shape their traits base on that. Societies often display celebrities as symbols of a prosperous lifestyle and young people, eager to be successful in their own lives, earnestly follow them and heed to their views on life matters so that one day they would be an accomplished person too. on the contrary, the senior members of society do not have the enthusiasm of younger ones to follow celebrities, as they already have completed the development phase and it is less likely their personality is being affected by other people.

Furthermore, older people, due to their experiences, have realized that celebrities’ views do not reflect their true beliefs on most occasions, so they opt to not pay attention to such thoughts. To be more specific, they know that most of the speeches that renowned persons give in the media are articulated and aligned with the benefits of those who sponsored them, thus serving no purpose but to increase their popularity in society. In fact, it is quite likely that some famous people have notions opposite to what they express in public. Having known the essence of contents presented by celebrities, older people simply do not consider such opinions worthy enough to pay attention to. Unlike the elder people, the immaturity of juveniles impede them from understanding this fact and they blindly follow their role models.

To sum up, I strongly believe that celebrities affect young people views more than that of older people. this is because juveniles feel the urge to set a role model for their future, and because they are not as mature as the elder members of society to realize the paradox of celebrities’ true opinions and the ones they express in the media.