TPO 47 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is important to know about events happening around the world even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life

It is widely accepted that every critical events, no matter where it happens, will have some impacts to all of us. Since we are all living in a earth town, no one can stay away from these events. Personally, I am of the strong opinion that we should know about events happening around the world. I feel this way for several reasons and will explore them in the following essay.

On one hand, all people are connected nowadays. Due to the well-development technology, we can transport from one site to another far away in a pretty short time. Since distance is no longer a huge barrier between countries, many things are changed. For example, in the past, when an illness occured in one country, other countries were not necessarily worried about it, since they were so far away to have any impact. However, the same situation will be a big problem at present. For instance, a flu that originates from one city may take lives of people all around the world.

On the other hand, everything that happens in one country could take place in another. The steps of the same kind of big problems are very similar. Take revolutions in ancient China for example, they all started from a hard time that caused by a bad arragement or policy of the emperor. As a result, taking care of what happened in other countries make us possible to avert some harmful result. Or at least, we are capable of preparing our best to reduce the bad things as much as we can.

Last but not least, we need to update ourselves all the time to keep up with the pace of this world. Everything goes fast in 21 century. If we do not keep going on and push ourselves, we will gradually lose all chances and abilities to embrace the desired results. This is also why all parents always want their kids to study hard. Only when we gain enough knowledge can we change our future.

In conclusion, we have deep connections toward everyone and everything in this world. This means all events happening could have influences to us. As a result, it is necessary for us to keep monitoring what is going on and prepare ourselves as much as we can. Once we can react quickly to all the events, we will maximize our benefits and minimize the possibility to get hurt.