TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In this progressive and sophisticated world, people are surrounded by a plethora of information about various events happening around the globe. A controversial question, which is often raised regarding this issue is that whether it is significant to know about these events even if they are not related to our daily life or not. Different people hold different perspectives, due to their different previous experiences. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that being aware of what is happening around us has immense and disputable advantages for us. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first noteworthy reason coming to my mind is that knowing about events happening around us broadens our scope of knowledge about thousands of things that may be useful in the future. Myriad channels that have published news about events cover a wide range of topics in their programs such as economic, political, cultural events. All these can teach us specific subjects about the topic that we have shallow information about it. For instance, we can learn from economic news about the main reasons that influence the increase and decrease of shares' value in stock markets. We also can gain information about traditional ceremonies and special cultural events in other countries which might encourage us to travel there someday.

Another exquisite point to be mentioned is that knowing about events can inspire us by learning about other's achievements, especially those who have similar situations or interests like us. Nowadays, the great parts of TV programs and other sources of spreading information about events have consisted of news about successful people who gain distinctive achievements. Watching these kinds of events can inspire us and motivate us to continue to be more perseverant to achieve our ultimate goals. For instance, if a young girl who is talented in math has watched winning the gold medal of her peers in other countries in math science, it will definitely encourage her to do more effort to achieve her aim.

To summarize, from what has been discussed above, it is crystal clear the advantages of knowing about events around the world benefit us a lot even they apparently do not connect to our daily life. This way assists us to broaden our horizons about countless subjects. Moreover, it helps us to acquire valuable lessons from other's achievements which spur us in being perseverance in our way.