why people go to the museum?

Museums are an important part of our life. Museums of every country are the places that display history, art, values, and creations and the dreams of people live there in the past and present. People often choose to visit a museum to better understand the culture and history of their country and the best way for the tourists to get information about the destination. In the following paragraphs, I will shed light on arguments to supporting my views.

The first and the most reason is that visiting museum give us a chance to know more understand about the history of our country and more appreciative of our ancestors who sacrificed their lives for the future. Especially, when it comes to the soldiers who are battle for the independence of our country which cost thousands of blood. I remember that when I was students in high school, my history teacher informed us that we supposed to go to the national museum. I was so excited because I have never before been there. We visited many parts of the museum, but the war part impressed me so much. War museum brings about that I see the real pictures and the objects that belong to the soldiers who sacrifice their lives for the protection of my country against our enemies. This visiting changed my perspective and caused I love my country more than the past.

The second reason is that when tourist travel to the new country, they usually have not enough information about the destination country and visiting the museum is the best and efficient way to attain variety information about the culture, custom, history, and so on. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. Several years ago, one of my father’s friends came to Iran. He had no knowledge of traditional dancing in my hometown. My father invited him to visit the local museum to introduce him the costume and local dance. My father explains to him that every motion has a special meaning, actually, this is a symbolic dance. After visiting, he was interested in this custom. Also, we use traditional dance at our wedding, my father’s friend participates in a wedding and because of previous information that he gave from visiting museum, he completely understood the means of motions.

By the way of conclusion, base on the arguments explored above, visiting the museum is a helpful way to give us information about history, culture, a costume of every country. And help us to understand deep what happened in the past of our country to appreciate more.