TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Nowadays, the world has placed a premium on knowledge one can obtain from a wide range of sources. Although a various array of people advocate it is of importance that individuals acquire knowledge, especially in critical events, others hold opposite a perspective. I profoundly subscribe to this consensus that claims people are required to be aware of different events of the whole world. There are several reasons, two of which will be explained in the following essay.

The first reason I should mention is that despite the fact that a large amount of news is stressful, it is of paramount importance to be aware of everything. In modern society, we either encounter plenty of negative events such as war, pandemic, and inflation or plenty of good news such as new inventions, finding a new drug, and way of treatment of a disease. We are not required to be heavily loaded with being aware of all of the events in great details, but having a decent knowledge in different areas in mandatory in modern world. As an example, gaining information about the latest medical development helps us to find a solution for our disease. Consequently, if we can update our understanding about the entire world, we are able to engage in those information in bettering our lives.

Another reason that I should add is that to keep abreast of a fast-changing and competitive society, we entail gaining information in a collection of areas. Humans encountering a degree of experience are able to participate in different groups and are able to advance their notions. In addition, People who are versatile and expert are valued in the modern world. For instance, they might be employed in higher positions, since they are able to engage in their knowledge gained in years. Moreover, attending different groups of people, they are able to address their notions. This is critically important because it is essential for humans to be able to interact with others to fulfill their innate desire of socializing.

All in all, the importance of being aware about all events and the necessity of being an adept person are the reasons why I agree with this argument.