Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

n modern sophisticated world, parents have a wide range of notions about their children’s intellectual developments. A multitude of parents are of the opinion that paying their children will have positive influence on their children’s motivation for pursuing their education, others hold opposite side. The question is whether giving money for getting score would be beneficial for students or not. I profoundly subscribe to this consensus that claims offering money by parents to the youth for their score it is beneficial idea. There are several reasons, two of which will be explained in the ensuing essay.

To begin with, money plays a pivotal role as a motivation for children to do their best at school. Giving gifts and presents is a key element for persuading someone to make more efforts. Moreover, evidence has determined that giving gift specially the cash provoke students to endeavor at school for gaining higher score and accomplishing their homework which eventually lead them to get the best grade. My personal experience demonstrates a compelling example of this. When I was at elementary school my parents did not give me money if I got good score. Since I was not encouraged by my parents, as time went by, a significant reduction happened in my score. On the contrary, when I started studying at high school, the money that was paid by my parents had a paramount important role for a remarked increment in my score.

Another reason worth mentioning is that the youngster learns both the money management skill and independency as an early age. Students who are paid money for score gradually learn the process of investment compared to those who are not paid by their parents. Furthermore, the youth learn the necessity of being independent financially. Parents are responsible for providing an environment for their children to train them how to be able to balance between their income and their outcome. For instance, I pay my son and my daughter according to their GPA and ask them to keep track of the money that I dedicate for them. After a couple of years I realized that they are getting expert and adept in managing their money. Had I not given them money, they would have been able to learn how to take care of their money.

All in all, I am in approval of this argument that states children are paid by parents for their grade at school, for the motivation, managing their money, and learning how to be financially independent.