TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

It goes without saying that today’s world is a communication era and also advanced technology plays a crucial rule in individuals’ lives. Most of people access to mobile phone, television, social medias and so on in their daily lives. So, it becomes hard to restrict news and not reaction to them. In this regardless, a controversial question raises: Is it important for us to be aware of news from all around the world or not? From my perspective, paying attention to the news has perfect consequences in people’s life. I will elaborate on my point through two outstanding reasons.

The first reason to be mentioned is that news gives a wide perspective to people in order to cope with different and arduous situation. Indeed, by listening to the news, we can be acquainted to crises and the ways of resolving them. Every day, we see some occurrences occur in some point and also their consequences which only news can cover them. Furthermore, people in another points can realize these events and analyze them and if they have awful results prevent from them or if they have perfect results try to have same events in their societies. As a result, societies would have precise views to face with various situations.

The second reason is that news familiars us with various kind of cultures and nations. Events in each country may have some historical and cultural background such as our Nowruz festival in Iran. News provides some information about these events for people who do not about them; for instance, how do these events create, how long do they take, and so on. Furthermore, news reduces cultural conflicts and consequently makes international relationships firm and friendly.

To put it briefly, news has important effects on our lives and paying attention to news can provide us some crucial results. Not only can we achieve a wide perspective but also we can familiar with different cultures. So, I would like to offer everyone to be aware of events all around the world.